Pride Board

Robert Casas

Board President

Pride is important to our community because it represents the equality that we are continuing to fight for. It is a celebration of support from individuals and companies around the world, so that we can continue our movement while giving hope and love to all of us!

Email: robert@prideoc.com

Open Seat

Board Vice President

Brian Common

Board Treasurer

I’ll never forget my first Pride, the energy in the air was like nothing I had ever felt, the day buzzed with happiness, acceptance and love. That day washed away the years of anxiety and guilt I had felt for being different. That day brought me so much joy. I had finally found a place where I could belong.

Email: brian@prideoc.com

Anna Barvir-Boone

Secretary/Vendors Liaison

I am almost always met with amazement when I talk about OC Pride and shock that OC even has a Pride. I know their amazement is partly in jest, but it also reflects a truth about the community we call home. Orange County is indeed a place where it can be a struggle to be out and proud. But it is also a place with a vibrant and passionate LGBTQ+ community

Email: anna@prideoc.com

Bryan Terry

Director of Marketing

Pride is very much like Gay Christmas. You can’t walk two steps down the street without some one wishing you a happy Pride. Its the time of year where the LGBTQ+ community truly comes together to celebrate each other. We are all different and Pride lets us celebrate those differences.

Email: bryan@prideoc.com

Kane Kongpien

Entertainment

Being part of OC Pride again is not just an honor, but an opportunity to continue the legacy, history and education of the LGBTQ community and its allies. Pride isn’t just celebrating who you are, who you love or who you support, it’s telling the world exactly who you are, that we are here and we all stand here together – united as family and allies.

Email: kane@prideoc.com

Meg Kott

Operations

Pride gives you the courage to be yourself and allows you to mirror who you are on the inside, out. It acknowledges that no matter what other people think of you, that you sre perfect just being you.

Email: meg@prideoc.com

Leonardo Ostergren

Fund Development

Pride recognizes those who fought for equality before us and to give another voice, added visibility and progress for those that will follow. It means being a strength to our community and to remind those who may struggle with coming out that they are part of an enormous community powered by love.

Email: leonardo@prideoc.com

Kimberly Sauvageau

Director of Outreach

Pride festivals allow a space where someone that might otherwise feel very isolated, can come to and be surrounded by love, inclusivity, and acceptance. It is the one day I can help make someone feel a little less alone.

Email: kim@prideoc.com

Kia Sisowath

Director of Parades

Pride is important. It allows us to come together as a supportive and accepting community. At its best, it’s a time when you can be authentically yourself, be confident of not hearing hurtful words thrown around carelessly, when you can wear what you want, feel comfortable and dance.

Email: kia@prideoc.com

Ricky Vieyra

Community Board Member

To me, PRIDE means equality for all. It means creating an inclusive world where everyone is encouraged to be themselves unapologetically. It means recognizing the heroism of past LGBTQ+ members, and continuing the fight for the future of our community.

Email: ricky@prideoc.com

Miliana Sing

Community Board Member

Pride has allowed me to be who I am in my realest form. Coming from a conservative family, the idea of being LGBTQ+ and proud was a foreign concept. I remember being 14 years old with dreams of one day marching in a Pride Parade. My dreams are now a reality and I couldn’t be more proud.

Email: miliana@prideoc.com

Manny Muro

Community Board Member

Across the globe, lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people continue to face violence and discrimination because of their sexual orientation or gender identity. We must remember Pride is not just a celebration but a commemoration of lives lost and a powerful vehicle for fighting for our rights!

Email: manny@prideoc.com

Jenny Common

Community Board Member

As an ally, being a part of OC Pride not only provides me with opportunities to advocate human rights and support the LGBTQ+ community, but also the chance to celebrate the worlds’ diversity and beauty. This organization represents an inclusive safe place where everyone can honestly express themselves.

Email: jenny@prideoc.com

Main Menu